SMMHA Player Recognition 2020, News (St. Marys Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
SMMHA Player Recognition 2020
Submitted By Rachael Torrance on Tue 06 15, 21
As we all recall, our season came to an abrupt end last year and many of our players were not able to attend their year end games and championships. SMMHA would like to recognize these players for their achievements during the 2019-2020 season.  

Any of the players selected for the Shamrock All-Star Games or the OWHA Provincial Championships are invited to drop by on Saturday, June 19th to pick up your commemorative items.

Please see the list below to confirm if you were one of these players.  We will be meeting at the pavilion near the Little Falls School between 10am-12noon on Saturday, June, 19th.

Please adhere to all health guidelines still in place.  If you are unavailable, we will make arrangements for another pick up time in the near future.  Congratulations!

OWHA 2020 Provincial Championships

SMMHA Qualifying Teams

Midget B:
 B. McPhail E. Luyten  J. Cameron  M. Morning 
 J. Edye K. Thompson  J. Corby  A. Muir 
 E. Simpson M. Aarts  M. Keene  E. Shrubsole 
 N. Barber E. Bentley  A. Kennedy  L. Taylor 
 B. Bilyea G. Bertrand  A. Littlejohn  V. Vernooy 
      A. Zurbrigg

Bantam B:
 D. Scott G. Hillman  R. Horan  S. Pitts 
 J. Hillman K. Akey  B. Houle  K. Robertson 
 D. Johnston A. Ansley  N. Johnston  H. Scott 
 D. Akey A. Boyd  A. Jones  A. Standeaven 
 R. Clinton C. Clinton  S. Mann  A. Wheal 
 J. Hutton      

Peewee C:
 J. Richardson M. Rintoul  V. Linares  C. Richardson 
 S. Richardson R. Brockman  E. McCurdy  S. Richardson 
 J. Jones E. Carter  D. McKay  H. Sorensen 
 M. Rintoul M. Chateauvert  M. Monisit-Brown  K. Wood 
  R. Jones C. Pickering   

SHAMROCK 2020 All-Star Games
SMMHA Selected Players

 ATOM BB Z. Larmer     
 ATOM AE Z. Matheson  P. Wynands   
 PEEWEE BB J. Tipping  C. Hall   
 PEEWEE AE I. Cousineau  N. Wolfkamp  S. Taylor 
  M. Clinton    
 BANTAM BB K. MacNeil  I. Boyd  P. Lobb 
 BANTAM AE J. Ballantyne  W. Boreham  J. Grant 
  B. Deboer B. Roth  L. McCurdy 

This article has been viewed 1069 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 18
    Reminder - Registration is only open until Friday, May 20, 2022 @ midnight! Click the link below to register now! Registration
  • 10
    Registration is now OPEN for the 2022-23 season!  Registration will be open until Friday May 20.  To register, click here or go to the General Information page under the Registration menu.
  • 06
    Registration for the 2022-23 season will run May 10-20, 2022. Links and further information will be posted on this website at that time.
  • 05
    The 2022 SMMHA Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday, May 10, 2022 at the Pyramid Recreation Centre in the EndZone.
  • 02
    SMMHA is making the decision to postpone the girls hockey U13-U18 spring skates. The intention of these skates was to confirm the number and skill level of players to ensure all are playing at an optimal level as we plan for the upcoming season. ...
  • 01
    SMMHA will be hosting a Try Hockey Program on Saturday May 7th from 11:00am – 12:00pm.  We invite all girls wanting to try hockey to come out at partake in skills, drills and mini games to see how great the sport is!  There is no charge for this ...
  • 01
    Schedules have been posted on the calendar, but here is a quick summary.  Please keep an eye on the calendar for any changes. Monday May 2, 2022 6:00pm - 7:00pm - U13 Skills & Skating 7:00pm - 8:00pm - U15 Skills & Skating 8:00pm - 9:00pm - ...
  • 29
    SMMHA is hosting a spring skate for girls.  We would like to be able to ensure number of players and gauge competition levels for the upcoming season. We plan to have a more traditional tryout for the U13 level. U15 & U18 levels will be just a ...
Printed from on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 8:27 PM